2017 CWE Women Business Leaders Conference (WBLC)

Be Bold Be Brave - CWE Conference - logo

Special Thanks

Thanks to all who supported and attended the CWE Women Business Leaders Conference on Friday, October 20, 2017!  It was a day of learning, reflection, and connections.

This year's conference drew more than 360 business professionals dedicated to empowering women in business, and featured workshops led by industry experts, a speed mentoring session, and CWE's annual awards luncheon honoring friends & clients of CWE for their commitment to supporting women in business.

Featured speakers at this year's event included Gillian Meek, Keds, and Stefania Mallett, ezCater

Special thanks to all our sponsors, donors, and partners who made the event possible!

We look forward to seeing you again next year – date to be announced! 

Congratulations to the 2017 CWE Award Winners

Heartfelt thanks to the following individuals and corporations, recognized for their outstanding efforts in helping break down barriers and empower women to become economically self-sufficient and prosper through business and entrepreneurship.

2017 CWE Award winners from left to right:  Bill McAvoy, Deputy Assistant Secretary for Supplier Diversity, Commonwealth of Massachusetts Supplier Diversity Office; Susan Loconto Penta, Co-Founder and Managing Partner, MIDIOR Consulting; Jabes Rojas, Deputy Chief for Access and Opportunity and Community Affairs, Commonwealth of Massachusetts Supplier Diversity Office; Susan Rittscher, President & CEO, CWE; Judith Maloy, CEO & Director, Polaris Direct LLC; Ruth Johnson, Vendor Diversity and Program Manager, Global Sourcing & Procurement, The TJX Companies, Inc.; Daniel Homander, Shareholder, Adler Pollock & Sheehan P.C.; and Karen Warefield, Community Affairs Manager, Textron Inc.
Corporation of the Year
Textron, Inc.

Community Partner of the Year
Commonwealth of Massachusetts Supplier Diversity Office

Advocate of the Year
Susan Loconto Penta

Volunteer of the Year
Daniel Homander

Supplier Diversity Professional of the Year
The TJX Companies, Inc.

WBENC-Certified Women’s Business of the Year
Polaris Direct LLC